Ir al contenido principal
Wedding

The Ultimate 2024 Wedding Calendar To Help You Choose Your Marriage Date

Planning a 2024 wedding? WWI has put together an exhaustive wedding calendar for 2024 with all saya wedding dates and a few other unique recommendations. Check the 2024 wedding calendar out here. 

wedding calendar 2024

An Indian wedding is nothing less than a festival for the bride and groom’s family. The pious ceremony of bringing two people together to create a sacred bond is celebrated in attendance of priests from the family’s respective religion, along with friends and family. Many religions in India believe in carrying out this ritual on an auspicious day and time. 

If you are in the process of planning your marriage dates in 2024 according to the astrologers, or according to the availability of long weekends/fun dates to plan a fun wedding event with all your close ones - this calendar has the best suggestions for you. The WeddingWire India 2024 Wedding Calendar brings all auspicious wedding dates and fun-long weekend dates together in one place so that you can plan your wedding as per your preferences. 

Find the best marriage dates for 2024 below - 

marriage dates 2024

Image Credits - To The Aisle

January 2024 Wedding Dates 

The month that marks the beginning of a new year is always special for all of us. The year begins with new hopes and dreams for a better future. January also experiences the surreal winters in many parts of the country - making it a preferred season for winter weddings. So brides-to-be can pick their favourite velvet lehengas and start planning one of the favourite days of their lives in January 2024.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date

1st January 2024

 

Monday #WWI Recommends - New Beginning

14th January 2024

 

Sunday #WWI Recommends - Harvest Love

15th January 2024

 

Monday #WWI Recommends - Harvest Love

16th January 2024

 

Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

17th January 2024

 

Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

20th January 2024

 

Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

21st January 2024

 

Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

22nd January 2024

 

Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

25th January 2024

 

Thursday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon

26th January 2024

 

Friday #WWI Recommends - Long Weekend

27th January 2024

 

Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

28th January 2024

 

Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

30th January 2024

 

Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

31st January 2024

 

Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

 

February 2024 Wedding Dates 

Planning your sacred union during the celebrated month of Love? Why not? February 2024 has many marriage dates for couples who prefer long weekends and fun wedding days and also for couples looking for saya wedding dates in 2024. Check the list out below and plan your wedding day accordingly.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
4th February 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
6th February 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
8th February 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
12th February 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
13th February 2024 Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
14th February 2024 Thursday #WWI Recommends - Valentine’s Day
17th February 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
24th February 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
25th February 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
26th February 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
29th February 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

marriage dates in 2024 hindu panchang

March 2024 Wedding Dates 

March marks the beginning of Spring-Summer in many parts of India. The season is one of the few favourites for couples who want a comfortable and pleasant day wedding and outdoor wedding experience. With multiple auspicious wedding dates in 2024 as well as fun long weekend breaks like Holi, March is a perfect month to celebrate your new beginning.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
1st March 2024 Friday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
2nd March 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
3rd March 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
4th March 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
5th March 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
6th March 2024 Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
8th March 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Shiv ratri
9th March 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Shiva Blessings
10th March 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
11th March 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
12th March 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
23rd March 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Holi Weekend
24th March 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Holi Weekend
25th March 2024 Monday #WWI Recommends - Holi
29th March 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Good Friday
30th March 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Good Friday weekend
31st March 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Good Friday weekend

 

April 2024 Wedding Dates 

Yet another favourite month for the spring-summer lovers, the April season allows brides, grooms and their families from many parts of India to ace their wedding look with flowy pastel lehengas and wedding decoration with summer vibes. Find the best wedding dates in April 2024 here as per astrology, as well as convenient long weekend dates recommended by the WWI team, especially for couples from different religions who are looking for non-saya dates.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
10th April 2024 Wednesday #WWI Recommends - Id-ul-Fitr
13th April 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Vaisakhi
14th April 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Vaisakhi
17th April 2024 Wednesday #WWI Recommends - Ram Navami
18th April 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
20th April 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
21st April 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Mahavir Jayanti
22nd April 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
23rd April 2024 Tuesday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
24th April 2024 Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
26th April 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

 

shubh muhurat for marriage in 2024

May 2024 Wedding Dates 

May 2024 is not one of the most popular wedding months in India. With zero saya dates in 2024 suggested by astrologers, couples and families tend to avoid this month for weddings. However, the occasion of Buddha Purnima is considered pious for all Hindu weddings and sacred rituals in India. You can opt for this date, even if you don’t go by the books, because it can turn into an exciting long weekend wedding party.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
23rd May 2024 Thursday #WWI Recommends - Buddha Purnima

 

June 2024 Wedding Dates 

June turns out to be another slow wedding season with not more than two best marriage dates in 2024 according to astrology. WWI found two more marriage dates that can be convenient if you want a beautiful wedding ceremony under the blessed full moonlight or want to plan a Fri-yay wedding party. 

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
21st June 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Summer Solstice
22nd June 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
28th June 2024 Friday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
29th June 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

 

best wedding dates 2024 astrology

July 2024 Wedding Dates 

July 2024 surely has more marriages dates in comparison to May and June. If the idea of planning a monsoon wedding intrigues you, go ahead and choose from one of the saya marriage dates in 2024 or a full moon wedding date recommended by WeddingWire.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
9th July 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
11th July 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
13th July 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
14th July 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
15th July 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
21st July 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon

 

August 2024 Wedding Dates 

August might not have saya marriage dates in 2024 but don’t eliminate the month from your planning calendar yet. For millennial couples and various other religions in India, August 2024 could be one of the best months to plan a gala wedding celebration because of the innumerable weekend events and festivals. Check out all WeddingWire India recommendations for marriage dates in August 2024 here -

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
4th August 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Friendship Day
15th August 2024 Thursday #WWI Recommends - Independence Day
16th August 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Rakhi weekend
17th August 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Rakhi weekend
18th August 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Rakhi weekend
19th August 2024 Monday #WWI Recommends - Rakhi
24th August 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Janmashthami Weekend
25th August 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Janmashthami Weekend
26th August 2024 Monday #WWI Recommends - Janmashthami Weekend

 

shubh muhurat for marriage in 2024

Image Credits - Joel & Justyna

September 2024 Wedding Dates 

There are no wedding dates in September 2024 according to the Hindu Panchang. However, if you are keen to tie the knot in September, WeddingWire recommends checking auspicious muhurats on the 7th of September on the pious occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
7th September 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Ganesh Chaturthi

 

October 2024 Wedding Dates 

The month of October doesn’t have vivah muhurats but it surely marks multiple pious festivals for different regions in India. The month that is widely known as a month of festivals in India, can also turn into a perfect wedding month for couples who don’t go by the books or don’t have to follow the Hindu Panchang 2024 marriage calendar because of different religious beliefs. You can choose from one of the many weekend dates recommended by WeddingWire India below -

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
11th October 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Nav Durga Blessings
12th October 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Nav Durga Blessings
13th October 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Nav Durga Blessings
16th October 2024 Wednesday #WWI Recommends - World Food Day
17th October 2024 Thursday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
31st October 2024 Thursday #WWI Recommends - Festive Feels

 

2024 marriage dates

November 2024 Wedding Dates 

Just like every year, November 2024 marks the onset of the peak wedding season of India. You can choose from multiple saya/auspicious marriage dates in 2024 from mid-November. Couples can also plan their spiritual weddings on Full Moon dates recommended by WeddingWire India.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
3rd November 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Bhai Dooj
13th November 2024 Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
15th November 2024 Friday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
16th November 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
17th November 2024 Sunday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
22nd November 2024 Friday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
23rd November 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
25th November 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
26th November 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
28th November 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date

 

December 2024 Wedding Dates 

Mid November to mid-December marks the peak season of weddings in India. December 2024 is no exception and offers multiple saya marriage dates in the first 2 weeks of the month for auspicious wedding ceremonies. The WWI-recommended wedding dates in December are some of our favourite dates for inter-cultural wedding celebrations.

Wedding Date Day Type of Date
4th December 2024 Wednesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
5th December 2024 Thursday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
9th December 2024 Monday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
10th December 2024 Tuesday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
14th December 2024 Saturday Saya/Auspicious wedding date
15th December 2024 Sunday #WWI Recommends - Full Moon
21st December 2024 Saturday #WWI Recommends - Winter Solstice
25th December 2024 Wednesday #WWI Recommends - Christmas
31st December 2024 Tuesday #WWI Recommends - New Year’s Eve

Our forecast says 2024 is going to be a year full of love and celebrations and we can’t wait to be a part of your wedding planning journey. Download the WeddingWire India app from App/Play store or head to the wedding venues and wedding vendors section on our website and start planning your wedding today. 

For more guided assistance, start a discussion with your query on the WeddingWire India Community page.