Ir al contenido principal
Wedding

Reviews of Lutyens Resort, MG Road

Lutyens Resort, MG Road

Lutyens Resort, MG Road

Mehrauli, South Delhi
4.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
  • V
    Vaibhav G. Sent on 27/11/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Thief/cheater resort

    I visited Lutyens for my cousin's engagement on 26th November 2023 and not in my wildest dreams did i think that my experience would be this pathetic. Pathetic is actually a small word right now. Firstly, the food was absolutely tasteless, bland, cold. The waiters were not polite at all. None of the waiters and staff had any ID on them. And when we asked them we were told THIS IS OUR FIRST DAY. The waiters were down right rude and not even a smile on their face while serving the food. And the cherry on the cake was our jewellery bag got stolen from our function. Everyone at Lutyens is involved in this. The room that we took did not have a spare key to it and we were told that the person who takes care of the key is not available and cannot make it. When we threatened them to break the door suddenly the key appeared in 10 minutes. Ridiculous service, ridiculous hotel. The hotel is good for low class people to have their functions as the people with high standards will never want to ruin their functions. Low class resort. The rooms were bad. It is such a local resort. The food was cold, salt was ridiculously high. The thief who came in was a child around 8-9 years old, dressed in proper tux and i can guarantee it, it is an insider job and staff at Lutyens is definitely involved in this. This is nothing less than a cheating resort, it is THIEF RESORT. WILL NEVER EVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE NOT EVEN TO MY ENEMY. EVEN IF LUTYENS IS OFFERING YOU GUYS FOR FREE, PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR THEM.
  • Swati
    Swati D. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services

    Lutyens is amazing, it was a day wedding and they literally made our D day more beautiful. From food to ambience this was our first and last choice. We would highly recommend it.
  • A
    Ankush Sent on 20/04/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    We hired Lutyens Resort in South Delhi. Our experience was good. They also offered in-house food catering. They followed all the strict covid protocols and correctly implemented sanitisation. They also accommodated 200 of our wedding guests adequately.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    R K M. Sent on 27/02/2021
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Decent services but empanelled décor agent is not good

    The service was fine. The staff was ok but the service was not absolutely amazing. In terms of sanitisation, everything was properly managed. The food was done by the venue and the taste was very nice. The decorator was empanelled by the venue but they were a complete fraud. We felt that that the venue should have helped us deal with the case but no accountability was held by them.
  • S
    Seema Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Place!

    Lutyens is an awesome place to host events and functions in. Loved the ambiance. The place was in a good location too. We liked the staff as well. Overall good experience. !
  • Vishakha
    Vishakha Sent on 11/04/2020
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good prperty

    My wedding happened at Lutyen's, Chattarpur. It was a good deal and a great venue for the weddings! Nothing was really wrong, it was great!
  • A
    Anju K. Sent on 24/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really good choice

    My daughter got married here, pretty good venue it is. Totally happy and satisfied with the service and management. Good food, decor, arrangemennts! very very nice!
  • Shruti
    Shruti Sent on 29/03/2020
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall experience was excellent

    The property is extremely beautiful. They have empanelled decor. They have backdrop of fountains. They have ample space for parking and there was a separate entrance for baarat. There was no chaos on the main road.
  • P
    Pooja Sent on 25/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    It was a very good experience for us here. The place is great and they made all the arrangements nicely. They have a very professional team who made sure that all our expectations were nicely met.
  • P
    Pooja Sent on 13/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    The venue was completely excellent and everything was arranged very nicely. The decoration was arranged superbly and the catering was also awesome. The pricing was satisfactory and we loved the experience.