Ir al contenido principal
Wedding

Reviews of Club Florence

Club Florence

Club Florence

Golf Course Road, Gurgaon, Gurgaon
4.2 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
4.2 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
84% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
  • S
    Saharsh Sent on 13/12/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Awful, worst, patheticccc, cheats and thugs!!!

    Worst club!
    Our wedding was on 23-11-23. The club took multiple wedding bookings, hired pathetic contract staff and gave awful services.
    1. Denied coffee after 10pm because restaurant was closed. Our guests begged and pleaded for services. Nobody was there.
    2. Dirty decoration at multiple spots
    3. Fused bulbs in decoration
    4. Dirty carpets
    5. Cold food for baraatis - nobody was there to serve food, gravy had dried late at night, flames to heat food were turned off after 10pm, staff went to another wedding and nobody served food.
    6. We lost our gifts and cctv were not working. We suffered a loss of INR 50,000 approx. They said, the rats had bitten the cctv wires. Wtf!!!
    7. They offered us 4 rooms when we booked the venue in July 2023. They actually gave us only 2. We were so ashamed in front of our guests!!!
    8. The bride was made to sit in a common hall instead of a private room. What a big disgrace!!
  • J
    John D. Sent on 12/10/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    c4yourself

    Greetings to all. I am an active participant in this topic and I read your writings frequently. Go to this webpage as well.
    https://c4yourself.me/
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Honey K. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everybody loved my Baby-shower!!!

    The team at Club Florence was an absolute pleasure to work with in organizing my baby shower. From the decor, food, and entertainment, I was super happy, and my guests were too. The on-ground team was very responsive and always available to sort any clarifications or issues at hand.
  • V
    Vaibhav G. Sent on 13/04/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not book unless you are looking to torture your guests

    We committed the mistake of booking Club Florence for my brother's wedding. The only thing they have been consistent with is underperformance. Here are a few (of many) experiences we (hosts) faced:

    - Staff: Highly incompetent and hostile. Before the event, I called to check the room allocation, and the person on the phone disconnected without answering, as he got irritated. He refused to pick up the phone afterward - this was when we were paying for the whole event.
    Many staff members refused to listen to the manager; the poor manager would make a sorry face and come to us sounding helpless. During the event, we asked for a few things multiple times, and the staff would just vanish, and would not come to that area again. They even stopped picking up their manager's calls. Heard a few of them ranting in the bar area, how they are underpaid and looking to move to another hotel chain.

    - Facilities: Pathetic, if not horrible. I had to beg & plead with them for the basic amenities. In one instance, for an afternoon function, when the manager asked the staff to switch on the air conditioning in the main hall, his subordinate responded "Are you sure? It will cost INR5k per hour". Sometimes to unlock the toilets in common areas, and on other occasions for basic cleaning, it has been a constant battle to get anything done. Sharing a few pictures of some of the insects roaming around in the rooms.

    - Food: Sub-standard, to say the least. Food options were below average and not heated on most occasions. During the peak of summer, they decided to serve unrefrigerated soft drinks as they seemed to be cutting down on refrigeration costs. Many guests had upset stomachs after the event

    I have been busy with a few things, which delayed this review, but I consider this my moral duty to forewarn any other family looking to organize any event there. PLEASE DON'T, AT LEAST FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR GUESTS
  • Nikhil
    Nikhil Sent on 27/04/2022
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Average Venue

    We booked Club Florence, and the wedding venue was good. In terms of covid, they correctly took care of sanitisation, and the service of staff members was average. The wedding venue is also built in a good location, and the surroundings are also good.
  • G
    Geetanjali Sent on 26/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    Everything was perfect. The management sanitised the whole place. They were highly professional with their services. It was all very good. The staff was cooperative, and we were highly satisfied with the services. The quality of food is highly remarkable.
  • Ajay
    Ajay T. Sent on 29/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sab kuch shaandaar tha

    venue Kafi acha tha and Sundar bhi tha and sari arrangements ache se hui thi, decoration ke liye unke hi alag se vendor the jinhone kiya tha aur kafi acha decoration kiya tha and khana venue ki taraf se hi tha vo bhi kaafi acha tha. Bas ek problem hui thi humare gifts ki theft ho gayi thi waha venue mai.
  • Ashwini
    Ashwini K. Sent on 14/08/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    Club Florence was fine and gave us a good experience and they had their own inhouse vendor and staffs were initially cooperative but due to circumstances the event got extended a bit and due to their restriction it seemed a bit off but otherwise Club Florence was a good venue for our event.
  • Ravinder
    Ravinder P. Sent on 26/09/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had planned our marriage in the covid times of uncertainty at this venue but the management made it smooth, joyful & memorable .

    I booked this venue in the Covid times as my marriage was scheduled on 22nd of April 2021 & uncertainty was so high not only from my end (about no of guests ) but also from Govt side that whether venues will be allowed to organise events or not but the management here didnโ€™t push me about MG as it was really uncertain for me to decide & they were considerate as well as professional at their work that i ended up celebrating my anniversary too here only ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜Š
    More power to the management of Club Florence ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours