Ir al contenido principal
Wedding

Reviews of Makeoverexpress Studio & Academy

Makeoverexpress Studio & Academy

Makeoverexpress Studio & Academy

New Town, Kolkata
5.0 out of 5 rating, 128 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Weddingwire.in Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
128 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

128
Weddingwire.in Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire.in Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire.in Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Chaitali P. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, MOXSA Artists, for turning our events into a series of glamorous celebrations.

    I am thrilled to express my gratitude to MOXSA Artists for their exceptional Guest Member's Party Makeup service at four events. The team's dedication to understanding each member's unique style and creating distinct, customized looks for everyone exceeded all expectations.

    MOXSA Artists went above and beyond in taking the necessary steps to grasp individual preferences, ensuring that each guest member had a personalized and memorable beauty experience. The result was a stunning array of diverse looks, tailored to enhance each person's natural beauty and style.

    The makeup artists showcased not only technical expertise but also an intuitive understanding of varied tastes, delivering looks that ranged from subtle sophistication to bold statements. The use of high-quality products ensured a flawless appearance that lasted throughout each event, capturing our special moments with enduring elegance.

    MOXSA Artists' friendly and approachable demeanor created a relaxed atmosphere, making the makeup application process enjoyable and stress-free. Thank you, MOXSA Artists, for turning our events into a series of glamorous celebrations. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking a personalized and top-tier makeup experience.
  • Sushmita
    Sushmita R. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love how they keep upgrading their game.

    I've stumbled upon this makeup brand, MOXSA, and I've got to tell you about it. I've hired them three times already—for a photoshoot, bridesmaid duty, and our college fest. What's impressive is they haven't let me down even once. Each time, they manage to bring in a fresh vibe, and I love how they keep upgrading their game.

    The makeup process is refreshingly simple, with no dramatic transformations. They nail that natural look without going overboard. That's something I appreciate—no heavy masks, just enhancing your features.

    What's cool is their flexibility. You can either chill at their cozy studio or have them come to you on location. Tried both, and it's all about what suits your vibe.
  • A
    Aatmaja P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moxsa is worth checking out.

    Hey Guys,
    Just wanted to share my experience with Moxsa for my cousin's wedding makeup. Their studio setup is cozy, and the process is refreshingly simple. What stood out was the natural look they nailed—enhanced but not overdone.

    They offer both studio and on-location setups. I went for on-location, and it was practical and hassle-free. The makeup artist came to where I was getting ready, making it all very straightforward.

    If you ever need reliable and straightforward makeup services, Moxsa is worth checking out.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Chaitali
    Chaitali J. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for listening to my preferences

    Hey Rimanka,
    I can't express enough gratitude for the incredible job you did with my makeup. Your skill in delivering a natural and minimal look was beyond my expectations. It was exactly what I envisioned, and I felt effortlessly beautiful throughout the event.

    Your attention to detail and ability to enhance my features while keeping the makeup light and fresh truly amazed me. Moreover, your friendly and calming presence added to the overall positive experience. Thank you for listening to my preferences and translating them into a look that felt like the best version of myself.
  • Anjali
    Anjali V. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The experience was very comfortable!

    Heads Up!!

    Finding hair and make-up services two weeks before my wedding was giving me so much stress, but Rimanka & her Project Manager immediately reached out and fit me in for a trial. She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable during the trial, and my makeup and hair were outstanding.

    I highly adore her and am having her do my and my mom's hair and make-up for the big day! As per my understanding, she & her team are flexible and will truly do what they can to get what you need. She is extremely passionate and talented and I want everyone who is considering her services to know you will be in great hands!!
  • Aarti
    Aarti S. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Such an artist- hair and make up was spectacular.

    I booked my trial with MOXSA for today and absolutely LOVED how my hair and makeup came out. Rimanka is extremely professional and reached out to me via phone call to find out a little bit more about my wedding and vision. She looked at photos of my dress and wedding and makeup inspiration and went above and beyond my expectations. Trial hair makeup is extremely reasonably priced and SO worth it. I ended up booking her and her team (also very reasonable for the price) and cannot wait for my wedding day for my bridal party, my family, and I to experience getting pampered!

    Her attention to detail exceeded all of my expectations! Pleased is an understatement, she truly makes me feel like a princess. I sent all of my girls photos of my experience today and they are extremely excited for my big day!
  • Mitalee
    Mitalee R. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, would recommend

    Rimanka did an exceptional job for my wedding hair and makeup, everyone in my group loved her work, she was very professional, communicated well, and was very hospitable! She loves natural & glamour makeup but will also take into consideration your personal preferences! She went above and beyond with her services. I would recommend working with her!
  • Supriya
    Supriya B. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly, recommend her for all professional makeup needs!

    Rimanka is phenomenal. She is ultra-responsive and knowledgeable, and her energetic calm was so welcome on my wedding day. She did my makeup for both my engagement photos and wedding day and did a great job of taking my inspiration photos and applying them to me. I particularly appreciated her clear communication with me at all stages and her kind treatment of my family members helping me get ready for the day off. I highly, recommend her for all professional makeup needs!
  • D
    Dr. P. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Front-Row Seat to Beauty Excellence

    As sister of the bride, I had the privilege of witnessing the make-up magic of the incredibly talented Moxa team. I went to the makeup room and I couldn’t have been more impressed.

    Their attention to detail was outstanding. My sister’s philosophy was well understood and flawlessly brought to life.

    The results were far from spectacular. My sister looked stunning, enhancing her natural beauty and exuding confidence. The balance of subtle yet sophisticated eye makeup and flawless skin was perfection.

    In addition to her skills, Rimanka had a calm presence that made the whole event enjoyable. She made everyone feel comfortable and her professionalism shone through.
  • R
    Rishika A. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend Rimanka!

    Rimanka had the pleasure of doing my favorite for the wedding bridesmaid service, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. She is incredibly talented and has created a stunning look that will last day and night. Her knowledge made me feel beautiful and confident. If you are looking for a makeup artist for a special occasion, I highly recommend Rimanka!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message